Things to buy
Home
Spotted a few of these in the logs, seems to be someone legitimately requesting a page, and then their browser is scanning the server for some other stuff, looking for a weakness I guess... so why would the browser do this? Is it a virus, or some sort of hackers plug-in?cdm-66-233-151-122.fayt.cox-internet.com - - [03/Dec/2003:09:46:46 +0000] "GET /tree/32/ HTTP/1.1" 404 290 "http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&ie=UTF-8&oe=UTF-8&q=clarkeology" "Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 6.0; Windows NT 5.1)"
cdm-66-233-151-122.fayt.cox-internet.com - - [03/Dec/2003:09:46:46 +0000] "GET /_vti_bin/owssvr.dll?UL=1&ACT=4&BUILD=2614&STRMVER=4&CAPREQ=0 HTTP/1.1" 404 301 "-" "Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 6.0; Windows NT 5.1)"
cdm-66-233-151-122.fayt.cox-internet.com - - [03/Dec/2003:09:46:46 +0000] "GET /MSOffice/cltreq.asp?UL=1&ACT=4&BUILD=2614&STRMVER=4&CAPREQ=0 HTTP/1.1" 404 301 "-" "Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 6.0; Windows NT 5.1)"
I like this idea, is it a joke or what? It is possible, and clever, and quite cute. Speaking of which, RAH, Belle and Sebastian tonight... before then I have to fix up popex, it keeps toppling over, also show the Barfly promoters around the new band bible, make more progress on the street team manager, and arrange some house viewings for Clare for Friday...
pauly :: 2003 :: Comment / reply
Over to you, discussion about anything local, but please be considerate... Folkestone on TV, Kent gigs, Find a flatmate, rent a room, property queries, current news, what's new, local events, for sale, local services, what I like about Folkestone, ask questions, offer advice, plug yourself... the more it's used the more useful a resource it will become. If you want a gig listed click here to add it (fixed now!), or just click here to post a message...

